Walkthrough: Adjusting the contact list

With Enterprise subscriptions, Threema Work users’ contact lists can be managed as follows:

Label internal contacts
The colored dots next to a contact indicate the verification level. Internal contacts (i.e., contacts that are part of the same Threema Work subscription) can be labeled with the blue verification level. In the management cockpit, navigate to “App customizing > Contacts > Mark internal contacts” to (de)activate the blue verification level.

Make contacts available
In the management cockpit, you can specify contacts that will be added to the contact lists of all users of the subscription. To manually add contacts, navigate to “App customizing > Contacts”, and click on “Add”. To automatically make all users of the subscription available to each other, set “Enable new users automatically” to “On”.

If a contact is deactivated after it was already made available, it will remain in the contact lists of the current users, but it won’t be labeled with two blue dots anymore. However, disabled contacts will not be added to contact lists of new users.

Restrict communication to internal contacts (Closed user group)

Using the following settings, users of a subscription can only communicate with other users of the same subscription or with contacts that were added manually in the management cockpit (see “Make contacts available” above). The communication with external contacts is inhibited.

Parameter name Activated Value
th_block_unknown

On

true

th_contact_sync

On

false

th_disable_add_contact

On

true

th_readonly_profile

On

true

Konfigurationshilfe: Kontaktliste einstellen

Mit dem Enterprise-Lizenzpaket kann die Kontaktliste der Threema Work-Nutzer wie folgt verwaltet werden:

Interne Kontakte kennzeichnen
Die farbigen Punkte neben einem Kontakt zeigen dessen Vertrauensstufe an. Interne Kontakte (d.h. solche, die demselben Lizenzpaket angehören) können mit der blauen Vertrauensstufe markiert werden. Navigieren Sie im Management-Cockpit zu «Individualisierung > Kontakte > Interne Kontakte kennzeichnen», um die blaue Vertrauensstufe zu (de)aktivieren.

Kontakte zur Verfügung stellen
Im Management-Cockpit können Kontakte hinterlegt werden, die den Kontaktlisten aller Nutzer des Lizenzpakets hinzugefügt werden. Klicken Sie unter «Individualisierung > Kontakte» auf «Hinzufügen», um einen Kontakt zu erfassen. Um jedem Nutzer automatisch alle anderen Nutzer des Lizenzpakets zur Verfügung zu stellen, stellen Sie «Neue Nutzer automatisch aktivieren» auf «An».

Wird ein bereits zur Verfügung gestellter Kontakt deaktiviert, bleibt er in den Kontaktlisten der gegenwärtigen Nutzer bestehen, jedoch wird er nicht mehr mit zwei blauen Punkten markiert. Deaktivierte Kontakte werden aber den Kontaktlisten neuer Nutzer nicht hinzugefügt.

Kommunikation auf interne Kontakte beschränken (Closed User Group)

Mit den nachfolgenden Einstellungen können Nutzer eines Lizenzpakets nur untereinander und ggf. mit den im Management-Cockpit manuell hinzugefügten Kontakten kommunizieren (siehe «Kontakte zur Verfügung stellen» oben). Die Kommunikation mit Externen wird damit ausgeschlossen.

Parameter-Name Aktiviert Wert
th_block_unknown

An

true

th_contact_sync

An

false

th_disable_add_contact

An

true

th_readonly_profile

An

true