Walkthrough: Adjusting the contact list

With Enterprise subscriptions, Threema Work users’ contact lists can be managed as follows:

Label internal contacts
The colored dots next to a contact indicate the verification level. Internal contacts (i.e., contacts that are part of the same Threema Work subscription) can be labeled with the blue verification level. In the management cockpit, navigate to “App customizing > Contacts > Mark internal contacts” to (de)activate the blue verification level.

Make contacts available
In the management cockpit, you can specify contacts that will be added to the contact lists of all users of the subscription. To manually add contacts, navigate to “App customizing > Contacts”, and click on “Add”. To automatically make all users of the subscription available to each other, set “Enable new users automatically” to “On”.

If a contact is deactivated after it was already made available, it will remain in the contact lists of the current users, but it won’t be labeled with two blue dots anymore. However, disabled contacts will not be added to contact lists of new users.

Restrict communication to internal contacts (Closed user group)

Using the following settings, users of a subscription can only communicate with other users of the same subscription or with contacts that were added manually in the management cockpit (see “Make contacts available” above). The communication with external contacts is inhibited.

Parameter name Activated Value
th_block_unknown

On

true

th_contact_sync

On

false

th_disable_add_contact

On

true

th_readonly_profile

On

true