Restrict communication to internal contacts (closed user group)

With the following settings, users of a subscription can only communicate with other users of thesame subscription or with contacts that were added manually in the management cockpit. The communication with external contacts is inhibited.

Parameter name Activated Value
th_block_unknown

On

true

th_contact_sync

On

false

th_disable_add_contact

On

true

th_readonly_profile

On

true

Note: If you use Threema Broadcast, please manually add your Broadcast ID as a contact (navigate to “Customization > Contacts > Add,” and enter your Broadcast ID). This way, your users are able to receive messages from your feeds and distribution list.