What is Threema Web?

Threema Web is Threema’s web client. With Threema Web, you can use Threema on the desktop without compromising security. You have full access to all your chats, contacts, and media files. Threema Web is open source.

Once web browser and mobile device are connected, you can use Threema in your browser just like you use Threema on your mobile device. Threema Web acts as extension of the Threema app and meets the high security standard Threema is known for.

Threema Web establishes a direct connection between desktop and mobile device (if both devices happen to be present on the same network). This way, no server is involved when synchronizing messages between the devices, and the digital footprint is reduced to the bare minimum.

Other useful topics

Was ist Threema Web?

Threema Web ist der Web-Client für Threema. Mit Threema Web können Sie Threema bequem auf dem Desktop nutzen, ohne dabei Abstriche bei der Sicherheit zu machen. Sie haben dabei vollen Zugriff auf alle Chats, Kontakte und Medien. Threema Web ist Open Source.

Nachdem Sie Browser und Mobilgerät miteinander verbunden haben, können Sie Threema im Browser verwenden, wie Sie es von der Mobile-App gewohnt sind. Threema Web fungiert dabei als verlängerter Arm der Threema-App und entspricht dem hohen Sicherheitsstandard, den die Threema-App vorgibt.

Eine Besonderheit von Threema Web besteht darin, dass zwischen Browser und Mobilgerät eine direkte Verbindung hergestellt wird und daher für den Nachrichtenabgleich kein Server beigezogen werden muss. Der digitale Fussabdruck wird dadurch auf das absolute Minimum reduziert.

Andere hilfreiche Themen