Does Threema OnPrem offer white labeling?

No. Although Threema OnPrem includes certain customization options (like integrating a logo into the app’s UI), white labeling as such is not supported.

Related articles

Threema OnPrem is designed for companies looking for a self-hosted messaging service that provides total data ownership and the highest possible level of security and confidentiality (e.g., public authorities, industrial companies, police forces).

Threema OnPrem is typically recommended for a volume of 500 or more end-user licenses. To run and maintain a Threema OnPrem server, your company must be ready to invest in infrastructure, and technical know-how is, of course, an essential prerequisite. The needs of companies that don’t meet these requirements are covered by the SaaS solution Threema Work.

Like Threema Work, Threema OnPrem comes with the annual price for the total amount of end-user licenses; add to that the one-time setup fee plus a yearly flat fee to cover server license, software updates, and technical support. To get a quote, please contact us.

Threema OnPrem is the self-hosted version of the SaaS solution Threema Work. When using Threema OnPrem, all data is stored on your company’s server, which translates to complete data ownership and total and exclusive control over every aspect of the communication tool. The app, the administration console, and the feature set of Threema OnPrem and Threema Work are, in essence, identical.

Threema OnPrem Threema Work
App
iOS, Android, web app

iOS, Android, web app
Dashboard
Broadcast
Gateway (Message API)
Possibility to communicate with users of the Threema and the Threema Work app
Server location Custom Switzerland
Recommended number of users >500 >15
Minimum contract duration 2 years 1 year
Price On request
End-user licenses, server license, setup fee, etc.
See Threema Work pricing

Threema OnPrem requires a Linux server (physical or virtual) with Docker. For smaller deployments of up to 1,000 users, 4 CPU cores, 8 GB RAM, and about 100 GB disk space are sufficient. Larger deployments of up to 100,000 users require 8 more CPU cores, 32 GB of additional RAM, and about 1 TB of disk space. These numbers are highly dependent on the usage intensity.

Threema OnPrem is an independent and completely self-contained chat environment. Users of Threema OnPrem can only communicate with other users of the same OnPrem instance. Using the Threema OnPrem app, it is therefore not possible to communicate with users of the Threema or the Threema Work app.

However, Threema, Threema Work, and Threema OnPrem can be used in parallel on the same device (but different Threema IDs have to be used).

Show all FAQs

Learn more…

Ist White Labeling mit Threema OnPrem möglich?

Nein. Threema OnPrem bietet zwar gewisse Individualisierungs-Optionen wie z.B. die Hinterlegung des Unternehmens-Logos in der App, White Labeling im eigentlichen Sinn wird jedoch nicht angeboten.

Verwandte Einträge

Threema OnPrem richtet sich an Organisationen, die eine selbstgehostete Messaging-Lösung mit voller Datenhoheit und dem absoluten Höchstmass an Sicherheit und Vertraulichkeit benötigen (z.B. Behörden, Industriebetriebe, Polizeien).

Üblicherweise empfehlen wir die Nutzung von Threema OnPrem ab einem Volumen von 500 Endnutzer-Lizenzen. Neben der Bereitschaft, in die eigene Infrastruktur zu investieren, ist technisches Know-How eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für den Betrieb von Threema OnPrem. Unternehmen, welche diese Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllen, finden jedoch bei der SaaS-Lösung Threema Work das passende Angebot.

Wie bei Threema Work fallen bei Threema OnPrem jährliche Kosten für die Endnutzer-Lizenzen an; hinzu kommt die Einrichtungsgebühr sowie eine jährliche Grundpauschale, welche die Server-Lizenz, Software-Updates und technischen Support abdeckt. Bitte nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf, um ein konkretes Angebot zu erhalten.

Threema OnPrem ist die selbstgehostete Variante der SaaS-Lösung Threema Work. Bei der Nutzung von Threema OnPrem werden alle Daten auf unternehmenseigenen Servern gespeichert, was komplette Datenhoheit sowie komplette und alleinige Kontrolle über jegliche Aspekte der Kommunikationsanwendung bedeutet. Die App, das Dashboard sowie der Funktionsumfang von Threema OnPrem und Threema Work unterscheiden sich grundsätzlich nicht.

Threema OnPrem Threema Work
App
iOS, Android, Web-App

iOS, Android, Web-App
Dashboard
Broadcast
Gateway (Message-API)
Möglichkeit, mit Nutzern der Threema- und Threema Work-App zu kommunizieren
Serverstandort Individuell Schweiz
Empfohlene Anzahl Nutzer >500 >15
Mind. Vertragsdauer 2 Jahre 1 Jahr
Preis Auf Anfrage
Endnutzer-Lizenzen, Server-Lizenz, Einrichtungsgebühr, u.w.
Siehe Threema Work Preise

Threema OnPrem benötigt einen Linux-Server (physisch oder virtuell) mit Docker. Für kleinere Deployments bis zu 1.000 Nutzern genügen 4 CPU-Kerne, 8 GB RAM und ca. 100 GB Festplattenspeicherplatz. Grössere Deployments mit bis zu 100.000 Nutzern benötigen 8 weitere CPU-Kerne, 32 GB zusätzliches RAM und ca. 1 TB Festplattenspeicherplatz. Diese Zahlen sind stark von der Nutzungsintensität abhängig.

Threema OnPrem ist eine unabhängige und komplett eigenständige Chat-Umgebung. Nutzer von Threema OnPrem können nur mit anderen Nutzern derselben OnPrem-Instanz kommunizieren. Es ist folglich mit der Threema OnPrem-App nicht möglich, mit Nutzern zu kommunizieren, die Threema oder Threema Work verwenden.

Threema, Threema Work und Threema OnPrem lassen sich jedoch parallel (mit verschiedenen Threema-IDs) verwenden.

Alle FAQs anzeigen

Mehr erfahren...