Ce contenu n’est pas encore disponible en français.

How do I make sure only intended users can subscribe to feeds and interact with bots?

If the setting “Private Broadcast” is enabled, only internal users can interact with the Broadcast ID in question, i.e., subscribe to feeds and use bots. Internal users are the ones who are present in a distribution list or group.

Private Broadcast is enabled by default and can be changed in “Basic settings”.

If Threema Broadcast is used in conjunction with Threema Work, the distribution list “All” gets populated with all contacts of the corresponding Threema Work subscription.

Ceci peut également être utile

No, when enabling Private Broadcast, external contacst are labeled, but you have to remove them manually from groups and distribution lists.

Please note that you cannot remove recipients from feeds. If an external contact unsubscribes from a feed after you have enabled Private Broadcast, they cannot re-subscribe to the feed.

No matter if Private Broadcast is enabled or not, any Threema user can add any Broadcast ID to their contact list (provided they are aware of it). However, external users are not able to subscribe to feeds or interact with bots if Private Broadcast is enabled. Thus, a Broadcast ID is useless for external users if Private Broadcast is enabled.

Yes. You can add as many administrators as necessary, and you can limit their permissions as desired. Navigate to “Access”, and click on “Create new administrator login”.

Yes, navigate to Manage > Logins to get an overview of your Threema Broadcast administrators and their access privileges.

After editing a group (e.g., by adding or removing members), the group needs to be synchronized in order for the changes to become effective in the app.

Open the group in Threema Broadcast, and click the “Synchronize now” button.

Like all automatic system notifications, this notification is in English, and there is no way to switch the language.

Afficher toutes les FAQ

Afficher toutes les FAQ