What are notification channels?

Starting with Android 8.0, apps are required to assign their notifications to so-called “notification channels”. These channels determine which signals (notification sound, light, vibration, etc.) incoming notifications trigger.

For privacy reasons, Threema doesn’t create a separate notification channel for each contact but one for each combination of notification settings. A channel’s ID is a hash of its notification settings.

Editing notification settings

Only edit notification settings for chats and calls in Threema (in Settings > Sound & Notifications or in a chat’s individual notification settings), not in the system preferences. Changes made in the system preferences will be lost.

Xiaomi

If you use a Xiaomi device (including Pocophone) running MIUI 10 or later, please enable notification signals as outlined in this guide.

Other useful topics

Que sont les canaux de notification ?

À partir d'Android 8.0, les applications doivent attribuer leurs notifications à ce que l'on appelle les « canaux de notification ». Ces canaux déterminent quels signaux (son, lumière, vibration et autres liés aux notifications) sont déclenchés par les notifications entrantes.

Pour des raisons de confidentialité, Threema ne crée pas de canal de notification séparé pour chaque contact mais un pour chaque combinaison de paramètres de notifications. L'identifiant d'un canal est un hachage de ses paramètres de notification.

Modifier les paramètres de notification

Il n'est possible de modifier les paramètres de notification pour les chats et appels que dans Threema (dans Paramètres > Son & Notifications ou dans les paramètres de notification individuels d'un chat), pas dans les préférences du système. Toute modification apportée aux préférences du système sera perdue.

Xiaomi

Si vous utilisez un appareil Xiaomi (notamment Pocophone) tournant sous MIUI 10 ou versions supérieures, veuillez activer les signaux de notification décrits dans ce guide.