What do the symbols next to a message mean?

  • message sending Message Sending
    The message is being sent to the server. If this status lasts for more than a few seconds, there might be a connection problem. In this case, the message will stay in queue and will be sent as soon as the connection has been re-established (on iOS, only when the app is open).
  • message sent Message Sent
    The message was successfully delivered to the server, and a push notification was sent to the recipient if necessary.
  • message delivered Message Delivered
    The message was successfully delivered to the recipient’s device; it has not yet been opened by the recipient, but a push notification was displayed. If the recipient has disabled read receipts, this status is permanent and persists even if the message was read.
  • message read Message Read
    The message has been read by the recipient. If the recipient has disabled read receipts, this status will not be returned.
  • voice message played Voice Message Played (Android)
    The voice message has been played by the recipient. On the sender’s end, the “message read” status (or, if read receipts are disabled, the “message delivered” status) is displayed regardless of whether the recipient has played a voice message or not.
  • Senden fehlgeschlagenSending Failed
    The message could not be sent. This can happen, for example, when the network connection is interrupted during a file transfer. On iOS, tap and hold the message and select “Try again.”
  • user acknowledgement/ user acknowledgement User Agreement/Disagreement
    The recipient agrees/disagrees with your message. (Learn more about the agree/disagree feature here.)

Related articles

A colored stripe (or the absence thereof) below the title bar indicates the connection status:

  • Red: Threema is currently not connected to the server. This is usually due to problems with the Internet connectivity of your phone (e.g., when you have no 3G reception, or if you are connected to a broken Wi-Fi network or to a Wi-Fi hotspot that requires login). Threema will keep trying to establish a connection every 10 seconds.
  • Orange: Threema is connecting to the server. A response has been received (i.e., a connection has been established), but the login process has not been completed yet. If this status persists for more than a few seconds, it’s usually due to a slow or unstable Internet connection.
  • No stripe: Threema is connected to the server. New messages will appear instantly.

If the recipient has disabled read receipts, messages retain the “delivered” status after they have been read.

It is possible to define read receipts on a contact-specific basis: Go to the contact details and select the desired setting under “Read Receipts.” The setting overrides the default setting only for this contact.

Show all FAQs

Show all FAQs

Was bedeuten die Symbole neben einer Nachricht?

  • Nachricht wird gesendet Nachricht wird gesendet
    Die Nachricht wird an den Server gesendet. Wenn dieser Status mehr als einige Sekunden erscheint, könnten Verbindungsprobleme vorliegen. In diesem Fall bleibt die Nachricht in der Warteschlange und wird gesendet, sobald wieder eine Verbindung besteht (unter iOS nur bei geöffneter App).
  • Nachricht gesendet Nachricht gesendet
    Die Nachricht wurde erfolgreich an den Server übermittelt, und dem Empfänger wurde eine Push-Benachrichtigung gesendet, falls erforderlich.
  • Nachricht zugestellt Nachricht zugestellt
    Die Nachricht ist beim Gerät des Empfängers angekommen; sie wurde noch nicht in der betreffenden Konversation aufgerufen, aber es wurde eine Push-Benachrichtigung eingeblendet. Wenn der Empfänger Lesebestätigungen deaktiviert hat, bleibt dieser Status permanent bestehen, auch wenn die Nachricht gelesen wurde.
  • Nachricht gelesen Nachricht gelesen
    Die Nachricht wurde vom Empfänger gelesen. Falls der Empfänger Lesebestätigungen deaktiviert hat, erscheint dieser Status nicht.
  • Sprachnachricht abgespielt Sprachnachricht abgespielt (Android)
    Sie haben die empfangene Sprachnachricht abgespielt. Unabhängig davon, ob der Empfänger eine Sprachnachricht abgespielt hat oder nicht, erscheint beim Sender der «Nachricht gelesen»-Status (bzw. der «Nachricht zugestellt»-Status, falls Lesebestätigungen deaktiviert sind).
  • Senden fehlgeschlagen Senden fehlgeschlagen
    Die Nachricht konnte nicht gesendet werden. Dies kann z.B. vorkommen, wenn während eines Datei-Versands die Netzwerkverbindung unterbrochen wird. Tippen Sie unter iOS lange auf die Nachricht, und wählen Sie «Erneut versuchen».
  • Zustimmen durch Empfänger/Ablehnen durch Empfänger Zustimmung/Ablehnung durch Empfänger
    Der Empfänger stimmt der Nachricht zu bzw. lehnt sie ab. (Hier erfahren Sie Näheres zur Zustimmen/Ablehnen-Funktion)

Verwandte Einträge

Ein farbiger Streifen (bzw. die Abwesenheit davon) unter der Titelleiste gibt Aufschluss über den gegenwärtigen Verbindungsstatus:

  • Rot: Threema ist derzeit nicht mit dem Server verbunden. Das liegt meistens an Problemen mit der Internetverbindung Ihres Telefons (z.B. wenn Sie keinen 3G-Empfang haben, mit einem fehlerhaften Wi-Fi-Netzwerk verbunden sind oder mit einem Wi-Fi-Hotspot, der ein Login benötigt). Threema wird alle 10 Sekunden erneut versuchen, eine Verbindung aufzubauen.
  • Orange: Threema verbindet sich gerade mit dem Server. Eine Antwort wurde empfangen (die Internetverbindung besteht also), aber der Loginprozess ist noch nicht abgeschlossen. Wenn dieser Status mehr als einige Sekunden erscheint, liegt das meistens an einer langsamen bzw. instabilen Internetverbindung.
  • Kein Streifen (Android und iOS): Threema ist mit dem Server verbunden. Neue Nachrichten erscheinen unverzüglich.

Wenn der Empfänger Lesebestätigungen deaktiviert hat, wechselt der «Zugestellt»-Status nicht zu «gelesen», nachdem Nachrichten gelesen wurden.

Alle FAQs anzeigen

Mehr erfahren...