What do the symbols next to a message mean?

  • message sending Message Sending
    The message is being sent to the server. If this status lasts for more than a few seconds, there might be a connection problem. In this case, the message will stay in queue and will be sent as soon as the connection has been re-established (on iOS, only when the app is open).
  • message sent Message Sent
    The message was successfully delivered to the server, and a push notification was sent to the recipient if necessary.
  • message delivered Message Delivered
    The message was successfully delivered to the recipient’s device; it has not yet been opened by the recipient, but a push notification was displayed. If the recipient has disabled read receipts, this status is permanent and persists even if the message was read.
  • message read Message Read
    The message has been read by the recipient. If the recipient has disabled read receipts, this status will not be returned.
  • voice message played Voice Message Played (Android)
    The voice message has been played by the recipient. On the sender’s end, the “message read” status (or, if read receipts are disabled, the “message delivered” status) is displayed regardless of whether the recipient has played a voice message or not.
  • Senden fehlgeschlagenSending Failed
    The message could not be sent. This can happen, for example, when the network connection is interrupted during a file transfer. On iOS, tap and hold the message and select “Try again.”
  • user acknowledgement/ user acknowledgement User Agreement/Disagreement
    The recipient agrees/disagrees with your message. (Learn more about the agree/disagree feature here.)

Related articles

A colored stripe (or the absence thereof) below the title bar indicates the connection status:

  • Red: Threema is currently not connected to the server. This is usually due to problems with the Internet connectivity of your phone (e.g., when you have no 3G reception, or if you are connected to a broken Wi-Fi network or to a Wi-Fi hotspot that requires login). Threema will keep trying to establish a connection every 10 seconds.
  • Orange: Threema is connecting to the server. A response has been received (i.e., a connection has been established), but the login process has not been completed yet. If this status persists for more than a few seconds, it’s usually due to a slow or unstable Internet connection.
  • No stripe: Threema is connected to the server. New messages will appear instantly.

If the recipient has disabled read receipts, messages retain the “delivered” status after they have been read.

It is possible to define read receipts on a contact-specific basis: Go to the contact details and select the desired setting under “Read Receipts.” The setting overrides the default setting only for this contact.

Show all FAQs

Show all FAQs

Que signifient les symboles affichés à côté d’un message ?

  • message sending Envoi de messages
    Le message est en cours d’envoi vers le serveur. Si ce statut persiste plus de quelques secondes, il y a peut-être un problème de connexion. Dans ce cas, le message restera dans la file d’attente et sera envoyé une fois la connexion rétablie (sur iOS, seulement à l’ouverture de l’application).
  • message sent Message envoyé
    Le message a bien été livré au serveur et une notification push a été envoyée au destinataire si nécessaire.
  • message delivered Message livré
    Le message a bien été livré sur l’appareil du destinataire. Il n’a pas encore été ouvert par le destinataire, mais une notification push a été affichée. Si le destinataire a désactivé les accusés de lecture, ce statut est permanent et persiste même en cas de lecture du message.
  • message read Message lu
    Le message a été lu par le destinataire. Si le destinataire a désactivé les accusés de lecture, ce statut ne sera pas renvoyé.
  • Senden fehlgeschlagenEnvoi échoué
    Le message n’a pas pu être envoyé. Cela peut arriver, par exemple, lorsque la connexion réseau est interrompue pendant un transfert de fichier. Sur iOS, touchez et maintenez le message et sélectionnez « Réessayer ».
  • user acknowledgement/ user acknowledgement Accord/Désaccord utilisateur
    Le destinataire est d’accord / n’est pas d’accord avec votre message (Pour en savoir plus sur la fonctionnalité accord/désaccord, cliquez ici.)

Ceci peut également être utile

Une bande colorée (ou son absence) sous la barre de titre indique le statut de connexion :

  • Rouge : Threema n’est actuellement pas connectée au serveur. Ceci est généralement dû à des problèmes de connectivité Internet de votre téléphone (p.ex. si vous n’avez pas de réception 3G ou si vous êtes connecté(e) à un réseau Wi-Fi défaillant ou à une borne Wi-Fi qui nécessite une ouverture de session). Threema continuera à établir une connexion toutes les 10 secondes.
  • Orange : Threema se connecte au serveur. Une réponse a été reçue (p.ex. une connexion a été établie), mais le processus d’authentification ne s’est pas encore terminé. Si ce statut persiste plus de quelques secondes, cela est généralement dû à une connexion Internet faible ou instable.
  • Aucune bande : Threema est connectée au serveur. Les nouveaux messages apparaissent instantanément.

Si le destinataire a désactivé les accusés de lecture, l’état « livré » ne passe pas à « lu » après la lecture des messages.

Il est possible de définir des accusés de lecture par contact. Pour ce faire, allez dans les détails du contact et sélectionnez le paramètre souhaité sous « Confirmation de lecture ». Ce paramètre ne s’applique alors qu’au contact concerné.

Afficher toutes les FAQ

Afficher toutes les FAQ