Profile Picture Generator

Show your support for data privacy! Add the #RegainPrivacy banner to your profile picture:

Drop image here or click to select Image will not be uploaded to a server; banner is applied locally.
Something went wrong. Please try again. JPEG or PNG, min. 400 × 400 px
Profile Picture Is Ready for Download Thank you for helping to raise awareness for data privacy!

Stand up for privacy! Add the #RegainPrivacy banner to your profile picture in chat apps and on social media to show that you care about privacy and disapprove of mass surveillance by authorities and exploitation of user data by Big Tech.

The Data Privacy Day is an international awareness day that was initiated by the Council of Europe (not to be confused with the European Council) back in 2008 and is held annually on January 28.

This date was chosen because on January 28, 1981, the Council of Europe proposed its “Convention 108,” which is the first internationally binding agreement to protect personal data and could be considered to be a precursor to, or inspiration for, the GDPR.

Since 2008, various organizations, both governmental and non-governmental, educational institutions, and companies use this opportunity to make a case for privacy and point out the inherent dangers of systematic data collection by tech corporations and government agencies.

For one thing, privacy is a basic human right that’s valuable and worthy of protection in and of itself. For another, it is an important corner stone of democratic societies. And last but not least, there’s simply no way of knowing what kind of inferences can be drawn about individuals in the future by means of the tremendous amount of collected user data in conjunction with new technologies such as artificial intelligence.

Générateur d'image de profil

Affichez votre soutien à la confidentialité des données ! Ajoutez la bannière #RegainPrivacy à votre image de profil :

Déposez l'image ici ou cliquez pour sélectionner L'image ne sera pas téléchargée sur un serveur ; la bannière est appliquée localement.
Une erreur s'est produite. Veuillez réessayer. JPEG ou PNG, min. 400 × 400 px
L'image de profil est prête à être téléchargée Merci de contribuer au programme de sensibilisation à la confidentialité des données !

Agissez pour la vie privée ! Ajoutez la bannière #RegainPrivacy à votre image de profil dans les applications de discussion et sur les réseaux sociaux pour montrer que la vie privée vous tient à cœur et votre opposition à la surveillance massive par les autorités et à l'exploitation des données utilisateur par Big Tech.

La journée de la protection des données est une journée de sensibilisation internationale née de l'initiative du conseil de l'Europe (à ne pas confondre avec le Conseil européen) en 2008 et célébrée tous les ans le 28 janvier.

Cette date a été choisie car le 28 janvier 1981 correspond à la proposition, par le conseil de l'Europe, de la « Convention 108 », la première convention internationalement contraignante visant à protéger les données à caractère personnel et considérée comme le document précurseur ou ayant inspiré le RGPD.

Depuis 2008, diverses organisations, gouvernementales et non-gouvernementales, établissements scolaires et entreprises, utilisent cette occasion pour défendre la cause de la vie privée et pointer du doigt les dangers inhérents à la collecte systématique des données par les sociétés de haute technologie et agences gouvernementales.

D'une part, la vie privée est un droit humain fondamental précieux et digne de protection en soi ; d'autre part, elle représente un important élément constitutif des sociétés démocratiques ; enfin, il est tout simplement impossible de savoir quelles inférences pourront être obtenues sur les personnes à l'avenir au moyen de la quantité considérable de données utilisateur collectées en parallèle avec les nouvelles technologies telles que l'intelligence artificielle.