Why does Threema stop when synchronizing contacts after an update?
An error in certain Android versions can lead to a loss of the contact sync account after a Threema update. Afterwards, it is no longer possible to synchronize contacts in Threema. The problem only appears if Threema has been moved to the SD card.
If you are affected by this problem, simply restart your phone after the update. The sync account will be recreated automatically
Other useful topics